London School of Economics Centre for the Economics of Education LSE
Centre for the Economics of Education  (CEE)

Staff Directory


The Director
[photo: Stephen Machin] The director of the CEE is Professor Stephen Machin.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7443, +44(0)20 7504 5870 (UCL)
Email: s.machin@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Directors:
[photo: Lorraine Dearden] Professor Lorraine Dearden, IFS, IoE and CEE associate
Tel: +44(0)20 7291 4800 +44 (0) 20 7911 5303 (IoE)
Email: l.dearden@ifs.org.uk or l.dearden@ioe.ac.uk
[photo: Sandra McNally] Dr Sandra McNally, CEE and CEP.
Tel: +44(0)20 7955 7579
Email: s.mcnally1@lse.ac.uk
[photo: Anna Vignoles] Dr Anna Vignoles, Institute of Education.
Tel:+44(0)20 7612 6879
Email: a.vignoles@ioe.ac.uk

Administrator:
[photo: Jo Cantlay] The CEE administrator is Ms Jo Cantlay.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7285,
Email: j.m.cantlay@lse.ac.uk

Research staff
Dr Samuel Berlinski, IFS, UCL and CEE Associate
Email: s.berlinski@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Blanden, University of Surrey and CEE Associate
Email: j.blanden@lse.ac.uk
Professor Richard Blundell, IFS and UCL
Email: r.blundell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Pedro Carneiro
Email: p.carneiro@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Teresa Casey, UCL and CEE Associate
Email: t.c.casey@lse.ac.uk
Miss Amy Challen, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: a.r.challen@lse.ac.uk
Dr Arnaud Chevalier, University of Kent and CEE Associate
Email: ac97@kent.ac.uk
Dr Damon Clark, Florida University and CEE Associate
Email: clarkd@econ.berkeley.edu
Dr Mónica Costa Dias, IFS and CEE Associate
Email: monica_d@ifs.org.uk
Professor Peter Dolton, Royal Holloway UoL, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: peter.dolton@rhul.ac.uk
Mr Carl Emmerson, IFS and CEE Associate
Email: c.emmerson@ifs.org.uk
Dr Emla Fitzsimons, IFS and CEE Associate
Email: emla_f@ifs.org.uk
Dr Fernado Galindo-Rueda, DTI and CEE Associate
Email: f.galindo-rueda@lse.ac.uk
Dr Steve Gibbons, CEP, LSE and CEE Associate
Email: s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk
Ms Alissa Goodman, IFS and CEE Associate
Email: alissa_g@ifs.org.uk
Professor Francis Green,University of Kent and CEE Associate
Email: g.f.green@ukc.ac.uk
Mr Graham Hobbs Institute of Education and CEE Associate
Email: g.hobbs@ioe.ac.uk
Dr Helena Holmlund, CEE
Email: h.holmlund@lse.ac.uk
Mr Iftikhar Hussain CEP and CEE Associate
Email: i.hussain@lse.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Jenkins, Institute of Education and CEE Associate
Email: a.jenkins@ioe.ac.uk
Professor Victor Lavy, Royal Holloway, Hebrew University of Jerusalem and CEE Research Associate
Email: victor.lavy@rhul.ac.uk
Professor Rosalind Levačić, Institute of Education and CEE Associate
Email: r.levacic@ioe.ac.uk
Dr Eric Maurin, EHESS (Paris) and CEE International Research Associate
Email: eric.maurin@ens.fr
Dr Steven McIntosh, Univsersity of Sheffield and CEE Associate
Email: s.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Costas Meghir, IFS, UCL and CEE Associate
Email: c.meghir@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Richard Murphy, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: r.j.murphy@lse.ac.uk
Mr Fabrice Murtin, Stanford, CREST and CEE Associate
Email: murtin@stanford.edu
Dr Dongshu Ou , CEP and CEE Associate
Email: d.ou@lse.ac.uk
Mr Amine Ouazad, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: a.ouazad@lse.ac.uk
Mr Panu Pelkonen, Essex, UCL and CEE Associate
Email: popelk@essex.ac.uk
Professor Steve Pischke, CEP, LSE and CEE Associate
Email: s.pischke@lse.ac.uk
Dr Nattavudh Powdthavee, IoE and CEE Associate
Email: n.powdthavee@ioe.ac.uk
Professor Kjell Salvanes, Norwegian School of Economics & Business Administration and CEE International Research Associate
Email: kjell.salvanes@nhh.no
Dr Barbara Sianesi, IFS and CEE Associate
Email: barbara_s@ifs.org.uk
Dr Olmo Silva , CEP and CEE Associate
Email: o.silva@lse.ac.uk
Dr Shqiponje Telhaj , CEP and CEE Associate
Email: s.telhaj@lse.ac.uk
Mr Mathieu Valdenaire, EHESS, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: valdenaire@ens.fr
Professor John van Reenen, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: j.vanreenen@lse.ac.uk
Dr Martina Viarengo, CEP and CEE Associate
Email: m.g.viarengo@lse.ac.uk
Ms Joan Wilson, Institute of Education and CEE
Email: wilsonj1@lse.ac.uk
Professor Ian Walker, IFS, University of Warwick and CEE Associate
Email: i.walker@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Yu Zhu, University of Kent and CEE Associate
Email: y.zhu-5@ukc.ac.uk